Inaugural Aquifer Nurse Practitioner Task Force Announced

August 12, 2022

Aquifer is pleased to announce the selection of participants for our Nurse Practitioner Task Force. This group will bring the voice, interests, and experiences of nurse practitioner educators to Aquifer, and work to develop educator tools and training materials to support nurse practitioner programs using Aquifer.

After a competitive selection process, we are pleased to welcome the following educators from institutions around the country:

  • Alicia Collins, DNP, FNP-BC, ADM-BC: United States University
  • Elizabeth Espinoza, DNP, CPNP-AC; Oregon Health & Science University
  • Christopher Galloway, DNP, APRN-FPA, FNP-BC; Oak Point University
  • Amy Haeger, FNP; Rush University College of Nursing
  • Danielle Hebert, ANP-BC; UMass Chan Medical School
  • Gloria Huerta, FNP-C, AGNP-C, CNS, NHDP-BC; Loma Linda University School of Nursing
  • Sheba Luke, FNP-C, NEA-BC; University of Texas Medical Branch
  • Sara McCumber, FNP, AGPCNP, GNP,; The College of St. Scholastica
  • Jeanne Moore, FNP, AGPCNP, GNP,; The Catholic University of America
  • Brittany Nelson, PNP-PC; Vanderbilt University School of Nursing
  • Susan Schriefer, PhD, FNP-BC; George Mason University
  • Margaret Venzke, FNP-BC; George Washington University SON
  • Justin Waryold, ANP-C, ACNP-BC, GS-C; Upstate Medical University

The Aquifer Nurse Practitioner Task Force is led by: 

Marcy Ainslie, EdD, APRN, FNP
Asst. Professor, CHHS
University of New Hampshire
Department of Nursing

In the news